Ruins of St. Stanislaus Church on Laskowiec Hill
The church dedicated to Saint Stanislaus Bishop and Martyr was built before 1782 along the trade route connecting Częstochowa to Kraków.
It was constructed from broken limestone on the Laskowiec hill. The remains of the walls of the brick Baroque church indicate that it was a small, single-nave temple with a polygonal apse, featuring three altars and two entrances, while the interior was illuminated by three or four windows.
Recent archaeological research conducted there has revealed, among other findings, burials from the second half of the 15th century. Since the mid-19th century, the church has been in a state of permanent ruin. The remains of the walls were tidied and conserved in the 1980s, thanks to the efforts of the members of the Friends of Żarki Society.
Author of the photos and text:
Katarzyna Krajewska
Author's website - www.fotofiszka.eu












